What a Piece of Junk!

POTF2 Millennium Falcon at Docking Bay 94 | Green Card Back

This week I finally achieved a long-standing collection goal when I obtained a POTF2 Millennium Falcon. And the best part of all?

I won it on eBay for a grand total of £2.20.

POTF2 Millennium Falcon | Green Card Back
I’ll make a lot of special modifications myself…

That’s right, I picked up this most iconic of spacecraft for less than the price of a pint (with additional but very fairly priced shipping) after the seller put it in the collectables category rather than the more popular action figure section. There was little competition and I ended up with the biggest bargain of my collecting life!

To be fair, she does need quite a bit of work. We’re talking a deep clean, repro stickers and replacement parts for everything except the top of the ship and the dejarik table. As a rule some of these replacement parts are a bit pricey, but good deals do turn up if you’re patient. And since all the electronics are in working order it would be a shame to let the ‘garbage’ go to waste.

Rey 3.75

This is an opportunity to put together the Millennium Falcon, something to work on and restore and truly make my own. I’ll record the process up here on the blog but I’m not promising any related posts soon – finding the ship like this was a huge slice of good fortune, but I have many other items to cross off my wishlist before I get to tracking down the myriad pieces she needs…

So, the Millennium Falcon. She’s the ship that made the Kessel Run in less than 12 parsecs… and it’s great to finally have her in the collection!


Get social: Follow @GreenCardBack on Twitter!

Have your say:

